Helpful Links & Websites

Here are some links to local points of interest and websites that we find provide useful information for residents and their families.

Health & Caregiver Supports

Advanced Healthcare Directives themha.org
Aging parents and elder care aging-parents-and-elder-care.com
Alzheimer’s Association alz.org
American Cancer Society cancer.org
Care guide careguide.com
Caring for your parents caring.com
American Diabetes Association diabete.org
American Lung Association lungusa.org
Family Caregivers Alliance caregiver.org
The Iris Network theiris.org
Medicare medicare.gov
Mesothelioma Center at asbestos.com
Mesothelioma Guide MesotheliomaGuide.com
Power of Attorney Information mainelse.org
Smoking Cessation quitday.org
Southern Maine Agency on Aging smaaa.org

Recreational Interests

Children’s Museum of Maine childrensmuseumofme.org
City of Portland official site portlandmaine.com
Cross Insurance Arena crossarenaportland.com
Westin Portland Harbor Hotel westinportlandharborview.com
Holiday Inn by the Bay holiday-inn.com/pwm-bythebay
LL Bean llbean.com
Maine College of Art meca.edu
Maine State Museum mainestatemuseum.org
Narrow Gauge Railroad mngrr.com
Portland Convention & Visitors Bureau visitportland.com
Portland Public Library portlandlibrary.com
Portland Museum of Art portlandmuseum.org
Portland Newspapers pressherald.com
Portland Stage Company portlandstage.com
Victoria Mansion victoriamansion.org
Wadsworth Longfellow House hwlongfellow.org

Transportation

Amtrak Downeaster amtrakdowneaster.com
Independent Transportation Network itnportland.org
Portland International Jetport portlandjetport.org
Regional Transportation rtprides.org